Fireballet – Night On Bald Mountain

13 Feb

fireballet-nightonbaldmountainds188fsm

Allmusic

Reissue: (D) New decode

Release: DS188ch

Source: QS CD

Process: ‘Chimera’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

2 Responses to “Fireballet – Night On Bald Mountain”

  1. Owen Smith February 28, 2016 at 16:18 #

    Parts of this remind me of Synergy, but not all of it. Great quad mix, superb guitars rear left in one of the main themes. I like the way some classical themes are used here, they work well. I was going to say how good a job Phoenix has done with this but I see it’s Chimera decoding QS, so that’s a great compliment that I thought it was Phoenix.

    The original blog release of this was one of the things I downloaded quite soon after I’d found the blog. This was one of the titles I tried printing the artwork and getting it to look nice in a CD case, and proved to me I’m not good enough with scissors to get that to work.

  2. gleeksmirt7 February 17, 2016 at 03:44 #

    I never heard of this group before and once again I am exposed to some great music that ALMOST passed me by. Much thanks to OD for posting another undiscovered gem. I just sent a donation for this. I sure hope I did it right.

Leave a Reply

