Isaac Hayes – Tough Guys

4 Jan

The WordPress site is experiencing difficulties in uploading images at the moment

 

While tracking this down i came across a sealed copy, which this is from. In my view this does play better than a normal soundtrack album, the tracks being fewer and longer, basically a 90% Isaac Hayes instrumental album.

Allmusic

Release: DS543p

Source: SQ LP

Process: ‘Phoenix’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

10 Responses to “Isaac Hayes – Tough Guys”

  1. Owen Smith February 28, 2016 at 15:13 #

    I enjoyed this. Unfortunately it was two weeks ago and I’ve forgotten what I wanted to say.

  2. jaypfunk January 8, 2016 at 17:56 #

    First off I will mention that I am very familiar with this album having listened to it a lot over the last 30 or so years. Finally got to listen to this in it’s entirety last nite and WOW is it damn awesome. The QUAD separation of the instruments is sooooo good, especially the many guitar parts and the horns. Great, great, great. thanks again OD for another killer release.

  3. jaypfunk January 4, 2016 at 18:26 #

    Fun fact… the movie Three Tough Guys has not been available for many many years. I am a huge blaxplotation movie fan and this is one of the ones that I’ve never seen unfortunately.

    On anotherrelated note.. I am hoping OD will also be doing the TRUCK TURNER soundtrack. That is my all time favorite BLAX film.

    • oxforddickie January 4, 2016 at 19:21 #

      The quad versions are slightly harder to get than most, especially Truck Turner, which comands high prices whenever a copy appears. I don’t have a copy of it at this time i’m afraid.

  4. jaypfunk January 4, 2016 at 17:04 #

    Awesome!! This was one of my requests. Thanks OD. I hope I can donate properly.

    • Owen Smith January 4, 2016 at 19:41 #

      Online banking worked fine for me, but I’m in the UK so only helpful for those that can do sterling bank transfers cheaply/freely (it’s free in the UK).

  5. zaphod2359 January 4, 2016 at 03:42 #

    Didn’t expect to go for this,gave it a spin on Apple music and it’s quite nice. Even better in Quad,I’m sure.

  6. lupineassassin January 4, 2016 at 00:47 #

    Payment submitted via Selz. Thanks again. 🙂

  7. lupineassassin January 4, 2016 at 00:37 #

    I cannot wait to hear this one! 😀

Leave a Reply

