Chicago – KBFH In Concert

16 Aug

Chicago - KBFH DS506p front

This turned into something of a labour of love. Although it  was a transfer from a KBFH pre-fm tape, it had been heavy handedly ‘remastered by a member of the ‘Bom-tizz’ brigade’ making it painful to listen too (for me anyway) as well as causing some corruption to the encoding.

I’ve done the best i can with it,  hope you enjoy it.

Release: DS506p

Source: SQ Pre-FM

Process: ‘Phoenix’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

8 Responses to “Chicago – KBFH In Concert”

  1. Owen Smith November 21, 2015 at 21:32 #

    I liked this more than I expected, though it’s two weeks since I listened to it so I’m commenting from brief notes I made. The audio quality was fine to my ears, I’d forgotten until I got here to post that this had been badly re-mastered for bom-tizz. You corrected it very well OD. Also this live set is mostly the Chicago I like and very little of the stuff I don’t like, which was very welcome. Like many of the KBFH live stuff the quad mix isn’t the most adventurous, but it’s better than many of KBFH and was quite interesting.

  2. gleeksmirt7 August 18, 2015 at 11:44 #

    True, the sound quality isn’t the greatest, but I still found it enjoyable. I never get tired of hearing Terry Kath wailing on that guitar. Turning down the high end and low end just a little bit helps. Great job OD and thanks! 🙂

  3. joeerand August 17, 2015 at 01:54 #

    Thank you! Looking forward to it!

  4. zaphod2359 August 16, 2015 at 17:04 #

    Looking forward to it-thanks!

  5. Highlander August 16, 2015 at 15:39 #

    Appreciate this Chicago pre-FM source and all your work into it OD! Thank you. 🙂

  6. jaypfunk August 16, 2015 at 15:06 #

    ‘Bom-tizz’ brigade’? What’s that?

  7. lupineassassin August 16, 2015 at 02:08 #

    Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

