Dzyan – Electric Silence

13 Jun

dzyan-electricsilencefront

Allmusic

Reissue: New decode

Release: DS115p

Source: SQ CD

Process: ‘Phoenix’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

6 Responses to “Dzyan – Electric Silence”

  1. quadro2013 June 20, 2015 at 15:50 #

    Dyzan?

    I must say, i never heard of them. This artist is total unknwon to me. This is one of the things, why I like this blog: Listen to new (better: unknown) artists!

    Thank You again and again!!!

  2. bigheadrascal June 19, 2015 at 03:18 #

    Agree with Owen. A much easier listen than Time Machine.

  3. Owen Smith June 18, 2015 at 21:43 #

    This is indeed easier to get into than Time Machine. Half of it I like, as bayards says the Indian styled tracks are great. The other half is a bit difficult for me to get into as with Time Machine. Good use of quad for the mix in many tracks. While I have the SQ*Final version of this, I don’t like the music sufficiently to spend time on a comparison.

  4. daveede June 14, 2015 at 19:34 #

    I’m looking forward to hearing the new decode of this, and the other Dzyan title! Both are excellent albums and interesting mixes. Despite my familiarity with a number of the Krautrock groups, somehow I had overlooked Dzyan, that is until OD introduced me to them through this blog. I’m very glad he did.

    • oxforddickie June 14, 2015 at 19:51 #

      I’m the same, completely missed out on them back in the day.

      Again, if your familiar with the original versions it would be good to get your views on the new decodes.

  5. bayards June 13, 2015 at 16:25 #

    More listenable than “Time Machine”, which takes a while to acquaint with. The Indian tracks are splendid. I like German music from this period and had not heard of Dzyan before… Good quad washes. Looking at the waveform you can tell what you are going to get. Neat!

Leave a Reply

