Pharoah Sanders – Live At The East

1 Jun

Pharoah Sanders - Live At The East DS485s front

Allmusic

Release: DS485s

Source: QS CD

Process: ‘Sphinx’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

6 Responses to “Pharoah Sanders – Live At The East”

  1. prefabfan June 30, 2015 at 19:06 #

    OD,I only like smooth jazz, in other words, you can whistle the tune of the song. If its hundreds of random stocatto notes, not for me. Give me Glow by Peter white, or Kind of Zblue. But I need a melody. Btw, i hope you are doing great.

  2. Owen Smith June 30, 2015 at 17:56 #

    I’m not generally a fan of jazz to start with. But this has gone through barking mad and out the other side for me. The recording sounds very clear and conveys it being live very well, but if I were in the venue I’d be looking for the exit.

    • oxforddickie June 30, 2015 at 18:06 #

      With the general lack of views on this i’m wondering if others think the same

    • Owen Smith June 30, 2015 at 18:10 #

      Or people saw it was hardcore jazz ad didn’t donate to get it in the first place. You know me and my all inclusive policy, love it or hate it I listen and make a comment.

  3. Jon June 6, 2015 at 12:23 #

    Thank you 🙂

  4. lupineassassin June 1, 2015 at 18:09 #

    Another winner! Looking forward to this one. Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

