Popol Vuh – Einsjager & Siebenjager

24 Apr

Popol Vuh - Einsjager & Siebenjager DS477p front

I can’t believe this is only the second of Popol Vuh’s albums i’ve release. I rather like this album, shame i can’t say the same for the mix…..

Allmusic

Release: DS477p

Source: SQ CD

Process: ‘Phoenix’

Format: DVD-A/VĀ  MLP/DTS/DD

9 Responses to “Popol Vuh – Einsjager & Siebenjager”

  1. bayards May 7, 2015 at 18:50 #

    Sehr guht! I really liked this. Soft in parts but Germanic nonetheless. If only Can and Neu had some stuff in quad…. wishful thinking….

  2. Owen Smith April 26, 2015 at 20:46 #

    This is subtle and not in your face, but having taken that on board it’s nice music and a nice understated quad mix. Parts of it remind my of Mike Oldfield’s early works. Given the comments about being chilled out when listening, I can confirm it goes rather well with a glass of Isle of Jura single malt.

  3. SteveTuznik April 25, 2015 at 19:52 #

    Great music to play while attending to other things. Definitely a pleasant listen—thanks OD!

  4. K Douglas April 24, 2015 at 14:36 #

    Funny, just last night someone gave me their album Yoga in SQ. Anyone interested in decoding that?

  5. bigheadrascal April 24, 2015 at 10:35 #

    Completely unfamiliar with this one. Hearing samples on Amazon tweaked my curiosity enough to give it a listen. The mix does have a pleasant “spacial” quality to it that perhaps OD missed. But artistically…maybe after a Scotch or two I’ll get it.

    • oxforddickie April 24, 2015 at 11:00 #

      Was possibly not in the right mood for it

      • bigheadrascal April 24, 2015 at 11:57 #

        I’ll pour us a double of Glenlivet. šŸ˜‰

  6. Beechwoods (@Beechwoods_) April 24, 2015 at 09:38 #

    Thank you very much for this one. I really like this album. I had an SQ vinyl transfer of this, and this transfer is much clearer with better channel separation so I am very happy. I like the mix. Like Aguirre it’s one that’s mixed as a whole, rather than ‘four to the wall’. Thanks again, OD!

  7. Highlander April 24, 2015 at 04:04 #

    I’ve never heard this one, but I’m familiar with their later LPs. Thanks for the opportunity to check it out OD, appreciate it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

