Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry with Earl Hooker – I Couldn’t Believe My Eyes

12 Jan

Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry - I Couldn't Believe My Eyes DS457s front

A requested release

Recorded in 1968 but not remixed/released until 1973.

Allmusic

Release: DS457s

Source: QS CD

Process: QS/Sphinx

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

3 Responses to “Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry with Earl Hooker – I Couldn’t Believe My Eyes”

  1. Owen Smith January 24, 2015 at 14:29 #

    This is sort of OK for me, but blues isn’t really my sort of music. The quad doesn’t seem all that substantial either, more of a token effort in the mix.

  2. lupineassassin January 12, 2015 at 18:06 #

    Looking forward to hearing this one. Thanks! 🙂

  3. mtairyradio January 12, 2015 at 15:56 #

    Earl Hooker was really one of the greatest Chicago blues players, overshadowed perhaps by his brother. Two Bugs And A Roach, with Freddie Roulette on lap steel, is one of the greatest down home blues records where EH really shines.

Leave a Reply

