Chicago – VI

8 Oct

Chicago - VI DS425p front

Withdrawn due to pending reissue

Album info

Release: DS425p

Source: SQ LP

Process: ‘Phoenix’

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

6 Responses to “Chicago – VI”

  1. Owen Smith October 19, 2014 at 19:23 #

    Well, a Chicago album I actually like, what a nice surprise. The SQ/Phoenix decode is fantastic, there are plenty of things exclusively in the rears with no bleed into the fronts and everything is clearly placed. It’s a great quad mix too, nicely balanced and not excessive. I picked this because it is short and would finish before dinner, now I wish it were longer. Oh well.

  2. joeerand October 11, 2014 at 06:37 #

    I really enjoyed this. I think it’s the best mix of the the Chicago quad mixes you’ve posted.

  3. gleeksmirt7 October 9, 2014 at 13:57 #

    Thanks very much for this. Sounds fantastic! Having listened to this album many times I’m hearing things that I never noticed before. GREAT job! 🙂

    • oxforddickie October 9, 2014 at 14:18 #

      Did you listen to a stereo version or quad version in quad?

  4. Len Costello October 9, 2014 at 04:29 #

    Very discrete sounding, smooth and a very enjoyable listen. Some tracks like “in terms of two” for example sound very very close to a discrete tape source. I say again, Nice job OD.

  5. birdycat19 October 9, 2014 at 02:25 #

    I have a conversion from the Q-8 that sounds pretty sweet (and mucho discrete) but I’d love to see comments on this one…

Leave a Reply

