Space Experience Not Such A Great Experience

6 Oct

I’m sorry guys, and i hold myself 100% to blame, but the new version of Space Experience is not as good as it should be.  I foolishly thought i could remember the complete process so did the decode from memory and without the safety sheet at hand which resulted in the same mistake happening when i did the test files for Owen.

I promise from now on to go from the sheet with every SQ decode. A new better sounding version will be up later today, i really sorry about this.   😦

I forgot to add that i have ‘beukenoot’ to thank for his comment about it being quieter, it bothered me for hours until i realized what i’d done (or not done)

8 Responses to “Space Experience Not Such A Great Experience”

  1. tarkus2013 October 6, 2014 at 21:16 #

    I know how you feel. I hate when I discover something like that after the fact, but like the other dude says, it proves you are human. I had been wondering about that for some time since your release quantity and quality seem rather superhuman…
    Thanks for all you do.

    • oxforddickie October 6, 2014 at 21:28 #

      Quality: i try to do the best i can and quantity, well there’s a lot to do, it seems as though i’ve just scratched the surface…

  2. beukenoot October 6, 2014 at 18:18 #

    To be honest, for me it really sounds as an improvement. Were there some things left out which belong originally to the music?

    I hate administration but I learned from a former boss that you can use the computer’s filename and dir structure to organize things. f.ex add type of matrix and process a and for each step add a to the name then you can see at the end if all the steps are done. Or maybe some other way to ensure the status so that you can go 2 weeks on holiday and pick it up again..

    • oxforddickie October 6, 2014 at 18:30 #

      It is an improvement, but it’s not a complete decode. Believe me you’ll notice the difference a full decode will make 🙂

  3. Glen S. Fleetwood October 6, 2014 at 16:44 #

    That’s why they put erasers on the ends of pencils. It proves you are human.

  4. Owen Smith October 6, 2014 at 16:26 #

    How many other decode processes should you be using clue sheets for I wonder?

    • oxforddickie October 6, 2014 at 16:30 #

      Probably all of them

      • gjwAudio October 6, 2014 at 20:27 #

        A “Production Notes” text file (including Completed Tasks checklist) really help me stay organized, when LIFE gets in the way of completing a project without interruption – or enough sleep 🙂

        If I have to go back and reconstruct something, the paper trail is invaluable. Going on memory alone if far too chancy and inviting disappointment.

        Can’t wait to hear what the Phoenix-fuss is all about.

        Thanks again OD, for caring so deeply about this silly past time !

Leave a Reply

