Chicago – V

30 Jul

Chicago - V DS406f front

Withdrawn due to pending reissue

Album info

Release: DS406f

Source: SQ LP

Process: SQ/II

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

4 Responses to “Chicago – V”

  1. Owen Smith August 4, 2014 at 14:24 #

    I liked this more than I was expecting, given my poor reaction to some previous Chicago. It doesn’t quite work for me in it’s entirety, but there are some good tracks and it’s a step in the right direction. And I agree with tarkus2013, there’s some great trombone playing.

  2. tarkus2013 August 1, 2014 at 18:20 #

    I really like the separation on the first track. That trombone is rocking my little world right now. Not my fav Chicago, but I am liking it more with this quad release. There are some good songs here…

  3. birdycat19 July 30, 2014 at 16:53 #

    V has always been my favorite Chicago LP. Love its energy and [ahem] brevity. I have the DVD-A but since I’ve never heard the quad this is an instant grab!

  4. zaphod2359 July 30, 2014 at 11:59 #

    Another favorite!Thank you!

Leave a Reply

