Three Dog Night – Coming Down Your Way

23 Jul

Three Dog Night - Coming Down Your Way DS404f frontAlbum info

Release: DS404f

Source: QS LP

Process: QS/IIa

Format:  DVD-A/V  MMMMLP/DTS/DD

9 Responses to “Three Dog Night – Coming Down Your Way”

  1. Owen Smith August 4, 2014 at 13:35 #

    Nice. A good Pop/Rock sound, and one song I recognise “you can leave your hat on”. I agree with jayfunk that the quad mix is nice with good instrument separation. I note with surprise on checking the details this is a QS release. I had no impression of that when listening and assumed it was SQ, so another success for the QS/IIa process.

  2. jaypfunk August 1, 2014 at 14:16 #

    I listened to this last nite. I haven’t listened to this album in a long time and I must say that it is a much better than I remembered and the QUAD mix is very nice. Great seperation of the instruments. The vocals on “Good Old Feeling” are especially cool.

  3. jaypfunk July 30, 2014 at 01:52 #

    Not much feedback on this one. Disappointed.

    • oxforddickie July 30, 2014 at 02:15 #

      What surprised me was the title wasn’t overly popular, i’ll leave the other album for next year, perhaps

      • jaypfunk July 31, 2014 at 20:38 #

        Hard Labor is a better record than CDYW.

    • Owen Smith July 30, 2014 at 09:21 #

      I haven’t had chance to listen to it yet, I only really get to listen at weekends.

  4. rayshackleford July 23, 2014 at 20:55 #

    Yeah, I always wish that Shambala was in quad. Kinda reminds me of the feel of Sunshine Superman which is another one I wish was in quad. This looks cool, never really checked this album out though.

  5. gleeksmirt7 July 23, 2014 at 20:43 #

    I am a TDN fan as well and I totally agree with you. The earlier hits would be fantastic in quad or 5.1.

  6. jaypfunk July 23, 2014 at 13:24 #

    NICE!! I am TDN fanatic. It’s too bad there are only 2 quads which are pretty much past the prime period. Songs like Liar would have been so good in QUAD.

Leave a Reply

