The Four Tops – Keeper Of The Castle

12 May

The Four Tops - Keeper Of The Castle DS381f front

Album info

Release: DS381f

Source: QS LP

Process: QS/IIa

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

4 Responses to “The Four Tops – Keeper Of The Castle”

  1. Glen S. Fleetwood October 2, 2014 at 17:52 #

    Explained, lots of disc click noise

  2. Glen S. Fleetwood October 2, 2014 at 17:51 #

    Ouch!

  3. Owen Smith June 7, 2014 at 13:14 #

    I like this, the best of the Four Tops releases so far for me. Plenty of active quad without being too gimmicky, and soundwise we’re definitely in the 1970s. I like the first track opening guitar repeating in each speaker, which never returns until the start of the last track, it’s a nice returning motif.

    If I’d gone with my experience of previous Four Tops albums I wouldn’t have donated for this. That’s why I get everything and judge each album on its own merits, sometimes like this one I’m pleasantly surprised.

    • oxforddickie June 7, 2014 at 13:51 #

      I’m with you, i much preferred this album over the other.

Leave a Reply

