Billy Joel – Turnstiles

20 Jan

Billy Joel - Turnstiles  DS339f front

Release: DS339f

Source: SQ LP

Process: SQ/II

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

4 Responses to “Billy Joel – Turnstiles”

  1. Owen Smith January 22, 2014 at 14:42 #

    I agree with sailorpaul, this is a good album with some great songs. I particularly like the tracks with lots of piano. Quad is used well and sound quality us good.

  2. philbiker January 22, 2014 at 14:21 #

    Yeah this one is a pleasure. For decades I have not really cared for Joel’s work, though I appreciated the man’s formidable talents. In the last year or so I’ve started to like his stuff (don’t know what took me so long), and this is a welcome addition to my collection. Sounds very good I like the decoding! Thanks again for sharing these mixes that few get to hear.

  3. sailorpaul January 21, 2014 at 16:58 #

    OD: Many thanks for this one. It has long been on my quad bucket list. This album sounds amazingly discreet, the mix is fairly aggressive, and the content is some of Joel’s best. I have to commend you on another fine transfer. Simply Wonderful.

    • smokey901 June 18, 2014 at 10:52 #

      It was great to re-discover this album, I haven’t heard it for about 20 years. This is a great conversion and at times sounds truly discrete, “James” sounds wonderful. Many thanks O.D. for sharing this rarity

Leave a Reply

