The Four Tops – Main Street People

15 Jan

The Four Tops - Main Street People  DS337f front

Release: DS337f

Source: QS LP

Process: QS/IIa

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

5 Responses to “The Four Tops – Main Street People”

  1. gregtanner February 24, 2014 at 09:17 #

    @ Owen Smith… if the music itself doesn’t do much for you, why buy the quad in the first place ?

    • Owen Smith February 24, 2014 at 09:51 #

      Because I had no idea in advance that I wasn’t going to like it much. My musical knowledge starts properly in the 1980s, before that I don’t know who the bands are and what their music is like. So this blog is one big adventure into 1970s music for me, as well as being quad. “Radio quad” is a term I’ve used before.

      Also I want to support OD and the blog, and his donations aren’t expensive. I’d probably get a release even if I knew I wouldn’t like it. This also allows me to be a long term seeder for the blog.

  2. prefabfan January 23, 2014 at 18:23 #

    THANK YOU. We have been trying to get this going for what now, 2 years??
    THE VAT VOPPO (sp?)!!! And you did it without me, which is fine with me. I want to hear those cars driving in quad, so cool, and the opening doo doo dood doo in the rears. Cannot wait!!!

    • oxforddickie January 23, 2014 at 18:53 #

      Yes, it does seem to have been a long journey to get this released, worth the wait though (i hope)

  3. Owen Smith January 18, 2014 at 14:40 #

    Pleasant enough and some nice quad (I’m a sucker for bongos in the rear speakers). But the music itself doesn’t do much for me, it’s just audible wallpaper. Clearly I’m not a Four Tops lover, hopefully someone who is will post a more inciteful review about the merits of the music.

Leave a Reply

