Ten Years After – A Space In Time

16 Dec

Ten Years After - A Space In Time  DS327f front

Release: DS327f

Source: SQ LP

Process: SQ/II

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

9 Responses to “Ten Years After – A Space In Time”

  1. John February 15, 2016 at 22:27 #

    Very nice indeedy! Loved this one… In some ways, one of the more mellow and sophisticated of TYA’s albums – with some interesting use of acoustic guitar, keyboards and strings. Still with some nice histrionics along the way too. And therefore a good candidate for quad! I really appreciated the musical spread – including plenty of use of the rear speakers for vox and guitar. Maybe I could have done with just a tad more bass – but that is often what I feel anyway listening to TYA. A very appealing transfer!!

  2. Owen Smith January 11, 2014 at 17:37 #

    I’ve never heard any of this stuff before. I didn’t pay much attention to the lyrics, but the soundscape was good fun and plenty of quad action.

  3. gulliverity December 24, 2013 at 05:51 #

    “Homophobic vitriol?” With all due respect, I vehemently disagree. By your politically-correct reasoning, the “freaks and hairies” should also be lodging a complaint? Which would mean that Alvin Lee would be protesting himself! In my opinion (and, apparently the internet’s — trying googling “homophobia” with this song’s title), he was discussing the visibility of non-conforming individuals, i.e. the world was a-changin’. Regardless of that one lyric, it’s certainly hard to resist the song “musically.”

    Thanks, O.D. for another brilliant transfer. Amazing, clear soundscape. Will have this album on repeat for while…

  4. birdycat19 December 19, 2013 at 20:51 #

    Easily one of the best quad mixes ever!

  5. prefabfan December 19, 2013 at 00:56 #

    I loved this album, and the hit song at the time, but I am older now; and it is homophobic vitriol. Not gay. but I don’t like haters. I will bet Oxford Dickie just didn’t catch it.

    • oxforddickie December 19, 2013 at 08:25 #

      I’ll admit i didn’t realise, it wasn’t a hit over here (to my knowledge)

  6. donimo1 December 18, 2013 at 17:13 #

    Excellent did not have any album’s in the day only knew them from the Woodstock soundtrack and “I’d Love to Change the World” radio play. After listening to this entire album. Not tracking down any of their records was a big mistake. Oxfords Quad is awesome if only everyone wasn’t sleeping when I get to play these after work, I need to get a time to crank this one up.

  7. quadro2013 December 16, 2013 at 18:47 #

    Long lost memeries of my youth come back! Very nice.
    Looking forward to listen to this!

    Thank You!

Leave a Reply

