The Ozark Mountain Daredevils – It’ll Shine When It Shines

25 Sep

Ozark Mountain Daredevils - It'll Shine When It Shines DS299 front

Release: DS299

Source: Q8

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

7 Responses to “The Ozark Mountain Daredevils – It’ll Shine When It Shines”

  1. Owen Smith October 5, 2013 at 13:41 #

    I enjoyed this, the music is rather harder to pin down as blatantly 1970s compared to some releases, some of it sounds quite contemporary. Sound quality is good for a Q8 I didn’t notice any obvious wow and flutter, I can hear the tape hiss at the start and end of tracks but not too intrusive on the music. Some nice use of the quad.

  2. rayc2 September 30, 2013 at 09:20 #

    Completely off topic for this release but…
    I bought a copy of gentle Giant’s interview album – remastered in 2011. It came with (& this is the reason i bought) a DVD with 4.1 surround…
    “4.1 Surround Sound (DTS 96/24 & Dolby Digital 48kHz/24bit) adapted from the original Quad mixes Original Analogue Master.”
    The mix was done by the band (well supervised I suppose) & is eccentric but quite good. Ir remained unreleased until 2011 the booklet says.
    I’ve had the LP since the 70’s and a digital version when I learnt to archive & restore. It cost me about AUS$30.

    • oxforddickie September 30, 2013 at 09:27 #

      Yes, belongs on the chat page really. The two Gentle Giant ‘quad’ releases should still be available on Amazon

  3. quadro2013 September 25, 2013 at 20:56 #

    This is another big surprise! The OMD belong to my long time favourites. Thank You so much again.

    Reading the name Ozark Mountain Daredevils I wonder, if there had been any releases of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band?

  4. zaphod2359 September 25, 2013 at 16:55 #

    Wow thanks for this.I had this and the previous one back in the day(I guess I still do,I never throw anything out).

Leave a Reply

