Fiddler On The Roof & The New Love Themes

24 Jun

Fiddler On The Roof - Hollywood Pops Orch DS265f sm

 

Release: DS265f-2

Source: SQ LP

Process: SQ/II

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

12 Responses to “Fiddler On The Roof & The New Love Themes”

  1. Owen Smith July 27, 2013 at 12:18 #

    This washed over me and made very little impression. More easy listening lift music. I note others liked and that’s good, but I really don’t get it.

    • oxforddickie July 27, 2013 at 12:50 #

      This album has haunted me for a long time. It does have it’s moments, mainly side 1 (Fiddler), but i guess it’s one of those like/dislike albums, which is good. Wouldn’t it be boring if we all like everything.

  2. joeerand June 24, 2013 at 18:44 #

    Thanks for your always-rigorous attention to quality issues.

  3. ultimatetrouble June 16, 2013 at 23:52 #

    Album sounds great, not sure whats going on but anyways. My dad had this 8-track back then, in stereo tho, i listened to it often then. Thanks OD for bringing back some great music memories.

  4. maclark7029 June 16, 2013 at 23:22 #

    Just got back from 5 day trip to London, so just catching up. if there is something wrong, I’m not hearing it? I think it sounds great. sometimes surprised by the channel placement of some instruments, but really enjoyed the music. What am I missing?

    • oxforddickie June 16, 2013 at 23:25 #

      I’m not going to say, and am not letting anything through here that will give people aclue, it’s very minor. But for those who do notice there will be a ‘corrected’ version at sometime

      • beukenoot June 19, 2013 at 18:59 #

        please not a long time .. I understand it is not fun redoing it. I also cannot oversee how much time it costs. Anyway, I give a hint for those who listened: The fiddler on the roof side is perfect.

        • oxforddickie June 19, 2013 at 19:14 #

          I have re-decoded it and have an ISO ready and waiting to be re-released

  5. Owen Smith June 15, 2013 at 13:19 #

    I have quite a backlog having been on holiday, and this is one I haven’t listened to yet.

  6. beukenoot June 15, 2013 at 10:20 #

    Hi OD I hope you can fix this soon . Sounds great 😉 But I hope more people noticed the number of tracks.

  7. startrek1701 June 11, 2013 at 17:29 #

    Thank you. Capitol Special Products but out a few of these with various artists featuring Beatle’s songs, Bacharach/David songs, etc. Strange that Capitol, which is (or was) a part of EMI didn’t do more.

    Thank you, again for your time and effort.

Leave a Reply

