Johnny Winter – Still Alive And Well

23 Jun

Johnny Winter - Still Alive And Well DS274f front

Withdrawn

Release: DS274f

Source: SQ LP

Process: SQ/II

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

7 Responses to “Johnny Winter – Still Alive And Well”

  1. mickjerome July 17, 2014 at 18:18 #

    One of the best guitarists ever!Best lp:”Captured live”.

    • Owen Smith July 17, 2014 at 20:44 #

      My favourite guitarist is Brian May, I measure all others against him. Having said that, I do appreciate many other styles. My comments show I liked this when I heard it about a year ago.

      • mickjerome July 17, 2014 at 21:15 #

        All styles of music are interresting !From Clapton to J.MacLaughing it’s a wide range!

  2. rayshackleford July 17, 2014 at 18:00 #

    It’s the same Owen. Gutted at his passing today as I have only recently discovered his work through this release and the unreleased quad mix of his self-titled. Another good title to check out is his Woodstock Experience disc that came out a few years back or his appearance on Sly Stone’s I’m Back! Family & Friends, absolutely tearing down Thank You FalletinMe Be Mice Elf Agin.

  3. Owen Smith July 17, 2014 at 16:18 #

    News has just come on the radio that Johnny Winter blues guitarist has died. I assume this is the same Johnny Winter as this release, if not someone please enlighten me.

  4. Owen Smith July 29, 2013 at 14:13 #

    Quite a rocking sound with some blues influence. Not the most dynamic of quad mixes but there is some stuff going on in the rears which is subtle but effective. Good stuff.

  5. gulliverity July 10, 2013 at 11:41 #

    Thanks so much. Sounds great and I love it!

Leave a Reply

