The Famley Guitar Band – Help Me Make It Through The Night

25 Jan

Q4 transfer & scans by ‘Captain Beyond’

Release: DS232

Source: Q4

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

13 Responses to “The Famley Guitar Band – Help Me Make It Through The Night”

  1. Captain Beyond February 14, 2013 at 14:32 #

    Thank you ultimatetrouble… your comment reaches to the heart of why the time & effort is worth the result. With OD's sonic portal the Captain is glad we could travel beyond to the fond past.

  2. ultimatetrouble February 6, 2013 at 22:48 #

    I love this album, never heard of it before but it takes me back to the early 70's. My Dad loved this kind of stuff and every Saturday morning he would choose an 8-track to play for the day. Miss the childhood days and love how you bring great music back to reach.

  3. Bob January 27, 2013 at 04:28 #

    I did the full Abbey Road. It cam out quite nice if I do say so myself.

  4. Captain Beyond January 26, 2013 at 19:26 #

    Jerome you pigeonholed this perfectly. Easy Listening Quadraphonic Elevator Music. Wow!

  5. Don Richie January 26, 2013 at 18:47 #

    OK, that does it for me! Thanks!

  6. Captain Beyond January 26, 2013 at 17:27 #

    I would love to provide more information about this title but it is truly an obscure example in this digital age of instant knowledge. Mark Anderson's Quad Discography list (6) titles by The Famley Guitar Band. Is Famley the last name of the group members? I think not. If I had to guess I would say this is a producer’s studio effort similar in concept to the Archies. Except of course this title is instrumental covers of country songs. Somebody somewhere holds the answers.

  7. Jerome Bouchet January 26, 2013 at 17:21 #

    Its what is called “easy listenning” music,it was payed in elevators etc…BUT every quad music is welcome!!

  8. OxfordDickie January 26, 2013 at 16:35 #

    Covers by a guitar band. Afraid can't say a lot more really

  9. Don Richie January 26, 2013 at 16:13 #

    This is completely unknown for me. Which kind of music is it? Thank you!

  10. OxfordDickie January 26, 2013 at 15:21 #

    I did the same and got the same results. Perhaps 'Captain Beyond' might have some info?

  11. Gareth Jenkins January 26, 2013 at 15:13 #

    I googled this band and nothing came up… google told me i was spelling “Famley” wrong… i also googled the name of the album and band but again nothing came up… could you please provide artist details… ? Thanx.

  12. OxfordDickie January 26, 2013 at 14:47 #

    Interesting question, and proof that there are people out there that appreciate what it takes to put this blog out, and that includes all the work done by the contibuters of rare material like this.

    And yes, it wouldbe an interesting project… anyone?

  13. wasscally wabbit January 26, 2013 at 14:36 #

    Wawesome!!! Ha. Been a quad enthusiast since Quadtrade newsletter in 1994. Have this on Q8 but always get outbid for the Q4! Thank you for bringing me the pristine sounds!

    I now mostly listen to my quads using Pro tools. Has anyone here ever created a quad version of any multi track that was ripped from that silly game. Van Halen in discrete quad sounds like a worthwhile project to me! Wascally Wabbit.

Leave a Reply

