Chase – Chase

17 Dec

Release: DS52f

Source: SQ CD

Process: SQ*Final/I.

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

16 Responses to “Chase – Chase”

  1. Owen Smith October 5, 2013 at 14:01 #

    I love this, quite eclectic. Screaming 1970s style trumpet playing, with more screaming trumpets, and then bass guitar riffs thrown in for good measure. The vocals and synths remind me of something but I can’t drag the band name from the back of my memory. Almost certainly another group from the same era. The decode is good too, the trumpets are nicely spread across the front soundstage.

  2. gleeksmirt7 October 2, 2013 at 06:59 #

    Wow! This was so fun to hear after all those years ago…this blog is fantastic. Thanks again!

  3. hawkwind January 2, 2013 at 05:28 #

    Thank You.

  4. Clark December 29, 2012 at 21:23 #

    I've done an Audition decode of this with the Kempfand script myself, and it came out well, I thought. I'm looking forward to hearing how yours differs. Thanks!

  5. Anonymous December 29, 2012 at 03:25 #

    @ OxfordDickie – thanks! right now I listen to everything through my computer, but I'm planning on getting a surround-sound system this year and wanted to be able to listen to and appreciate your work product the way it was meant to be heard –
    Thanks Again !

  6. OxfordDickie December 28, 2012 at 11:58 #

    If you have a modern 5.1 (or above) system, this will play as normal, but only the main four channels will be operative

  7. Unknown December 27, 2012 at 22:35 #

    I have a dumb question:
    Once I burn the file, how can I play it in 4.0?? I don't know of any modern receivers that have 4.0 as a setting; stereo, sure, 5.1, yes, but not 4.0. So, how do I best enjoy the music??

  8. duilawyr December 19, 2012 at 00:53 #

    looks real good, thank you!

  9. teamster December 18, 2012 at 17:52 #

    Thanks for the upgrade. Your attention to quality is much appreciated.

  10. Frank December 18, 2012 at 00:42 #

    A must have SQ album!!

  11. kjelldahl December 17, 2012 at 23:36 #

    Nice! Much appreciated 🙂

  12. Laserwolf December 17, 2012 at 15:47 #

    Wow, this was the first album that I ever purchased as a kid. I thought the album cover looked cool so I bought it from a neighbor. I remember the song boys & girls together. No longer have the album so thanks for making it available.

  13. OxfordDickie June 4, 2011 at 15:44 #

    Yes, i'm afraid the poor performance of the SQ decoders are now making them nothing but dust collectors

  14. sgt_daisuke June 4, 2011 at 14:59 #

    I felt some dizzy at 1st song.Separation is perfect and noiseless. Have a original SQ album
    but much interest.
    Think better than sony decorder.Thanks for your works.

  15. inquadwetrust May 3, 2011 at 15:18 #

    Great work – I'm unfamiliar with the album but it sounds great. Very discrete trumpets from the outset.

    Chicago + more trumpets + even more trumpets = The Chase

  16. Vambo_Marble_Eye February 10, 2011 at 04:35 #

    Excellent album (was just listening to “Get It On” on my way to work today Great minds….LOL) Can't wait to hear this one, as always thanks OD.

Leave a Reply

