Kevin Coyne – In Living Black And White

29 Nov

Double live LP (single in the USA) produced by R. J. Lange and Steve Lewis.
The shows were recorded in 1976 in London, Middleborough and Edinburgh, UK but Case History No.2 was recorded in Manchester on Apr 6 1976.

The band included Zoot Money (piano), Andy Summers (guitar), Steve Thompson (bass) and Peter Woolf (drums)

Release: DS72f

Source: SQ CD

Decode: SQ*Final/I.

Format: DVD-A/V  MLP/DTS/DD

6 Responses to “Kevin Coyne – In Living Black And White”

  1. Owen Smith September 29, 2013 at 13:08 #

    Well I wasn’t expecting standup comedy with my quad music, and to be honest I was just waiting for the music to resume when they went into the monologues. I would probably have paid more attention to the music if they hadn’t lost my attention when they went into the yacking. A shame because the bits of the music where I did manage to get past my annoyance and listen were quite good. Possibly my fault as much as theirs.

  2. OxfordDickie December 3, 2012 at 08:26 #

    It is amongst the many to do

  3. Jerome Bouchet December 2, 2012 at 23:46 #

    Thanks very much for all that wonderfull music.May i have a request? I know that the famous concert of the Rolling Stones calles “Brussels affair 73″was aired in quad on the radio,do you have it?Thaks again for all your work.Amitiés de France.

  4. duilawyr December 1, 2012 at 01:22 #

    thanks.

  5. OxfordDickie April 27, 2011 at 08:29 #

    No, this is the second, the first was Neil Diamond' Serenade. This was the worst of the two, so poorly mastered that it was ureleasable. I've updated the description on the blog

  6. Christoph April 27, 2011 at 05:27 #

    Thank you, Richard. I am keen to listen to it! Is this the first one with PPR applied (which you have mentioned somewhere before)? And what does PPR stand for?

Leave a Reply

